Week 1 continued…

Tuesday

The 500 m swim scheduled for Tuesday went fine. I’m not worried about the swim, actually. But I do struggle with “easy” (RPE 6-7) for a swim, when told to do 4 x 25m with 15s breaks, then 2 x 50m with 20 sec breaks. Because instinctively I want to swim these repeats faster and harder than “easy”, otherwise how are they different from the 200 m warm-up? Anyway, I think that’s the least of my worries, given the looming time trial and the (still) wonky knee.

About wifemomtriathlete

I'm a wife, a mother to a busy 19 month old toddler, a marine biologist. I work full-time for an environmental NGO and present documentaries on the side. I've decided to do a sprint distance triathlon, and signed up for the Sport Science Institute of South Africa's TRI-Fit programme. Am I mad? You decide...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment